I’m sick

Sick and tired of seeing all these motivational pictures, posts, ads, etc… EVERYWHERE. Stuff like:

Exercise more, eat healthier, do more, work more, play more, think this way, do things that way!

It’s infecting my facebook feed, my wordpress reader, my short tv existence after work and worst of all, it’s creeping into broad fucking daylight. Urgh, cringe!

I feel like I’m being bombarded constantly by big egos telling me how to live. Are they trying to help others or are they rubbing their psychological cocks and vajayjays a little more? I don’t know, probably a bit of both. If it’s the former, I’m not sure how effective it really is.

Sure, I can work and play more and it will probably lead to good things in the future. However, seeing this stuff over and over makes me feel like I’m not doing enough.

Possible outcomes:

  • I’ll work more and play more. My future self will reflect at times and think; “Damn! I do feel better, look at where I am, all this money, all these bitches!” However, will I ever reach contentment and satisfaction? At the end of the road, burnout, depression and loneliness seem more likely.
  • I start feeling sick, sick of what my life has become; “There’s so much more I can be doing right now. It’s time to work harder and play more! Argh, why am I not doing all these things like I’m supposed to? Why can’t I live life like all those other people? Bah, my life is always the same shit everyday and I’m sick of it. I hate myself so fucking much!” 

Now I admit, I am being a bit gloomy and extreme right now. I’m not denying it never helps anyone. All I’m trying to do is tell people it can have the total opposite effect on some individuals. Seeing all this happy-go-lucky stuff is annoying, I’ve seen it a million times before. It makes depression a bigger taboo than it needs to be and nine times out of ten, it’s just not interesting…

P.S.: Big up for the people telling how they really feel on social media.
P.S.2.: The photo ain’t really that fitting but Goddamn!! haha

About ME

Hello You! I'm just a simple mind. One who tries to share his emotions. This is nothing else than self meditation/medication. But please, comment and share your views too. Much love, yourself.

2 responses to “I’m sick

  1. for real. it’s real hard in the mental health community, cuz all these messages aren’t /wrong/ per se. they’re just too bloody simple-minded. putting aside that ‘live in the moment’ works for a moment, it’s just irritating as hell. maybe if the messages aren’t so bad. maybe it’s all the puppies and kittens illustrating them. agree with you. … now: live in the moment already. ;)

  2. Rubbing their psychological cocks!!! Thank you!!! I am so sick of the bellicose bellyachin about what brown rice I should be eating!!!!

Comment!

Archives

Top Rated

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 384 other followers

